Faculty Associates

A SEIRI Faculty Associate serves as a leader in the IUPUI community by engaging in scholarly practices in science, technology, engineering, mathematics, or informatics education such as Scholarship of Teaching and Learning (SoTL) or Discipline-Based Education Research (DBER). Associates are expected to collaborate with SEIRI and support colleagues in their department and school. Ten SEIRI Faculty Associates were selected during September 2018. The following pages list the associates alphabetically and their qualifications.

SEIRI Faculty Associates contact info and expertises
An image of Dr. Mangilal Agarwal
Mangilal Agarwal, Ph.D.
Director of the Integrated Nanosystems Development Institute (INDI)
Professor of Mechanical and Energy Engineering
Adjunct Professor of Electrical & Computer Engineering and Chemistry & Chemical Biology

Email: agarwal@iupui.edu
SL 164 E
An image of Dr. Leslie Ashburn-Nardo
Leslie Ashburn-Nardo, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Program Head, Applied Social and Organizational Psychology
Program Head, Industrial/Organizational Psychology Department of Psychology

Email: lashburn@iupui.edu
LD 100A
An image of Dr. Charles Feldhaus
Charles Feldhaus, Ph.D.
Chair, Technical Leadership and Communication
Professor, Organizational Leadership and Supervision

Email: cfeldhau@iupui.edu
ET 309F
An image of Dr. Andrew Gavrin
Andrew Gavrin, Ph.D.
Department Chair, Physics
Associate Professor, Physics
Director, Bridges to the Baccalaureate in Central Indiana

Email: agavrin@iupui.edu
LD 154D
An image of Dr. Kathleen A. Marrs
Kathleen A. Marrs, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Director of Woodrow Wilson Indiana
Teaching Fellowship Program
Neuroscience Program

Email: kmarrs@iupui.edu
SL 330
An image of Dr. Snehasis Mukhopadhyay
Snehasis Mukhopadhyay, Ph.D.
Professor, Computer and Information Science
Email: smukhopa@cs.iupui.edu
SL 280
An image of Dr. Evava (Eva) Pietri
An image of Dr. Saptarshi Purkayastha
An image of Dr. Brandon Sorge
Brandon H. Sorge. Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Technology Leadership and Communication

Email: bsorge@iupui.edu
An image of Dr. Jeffrey X.Watt
Jeffrey X.Watt, Ph.D.
Department Chair, Mathematical Sciences
Professor, Mathematical Sciences
The M. L. Bittinger Chair of Mathematics Education

Email: jwatt@iupui.edu
LD 270Q
STEM Education Innovation and Research Institute
Office of the Vice Chancellor for Research
755 W. Michigan Street
University Library, UL 1123
Indianapolis, IN 46202-2800
Email: seiri@iupui.edu
Give Now